Artist / Collective States

High Tide Recordings duo Collective States, Gary Bennetton & Dan Reid (AKA Sleeperhold) have been friends since meeting at a sci-fi convention in Southampton (UK)! After plucking up the courage to leave their action figures at home, they soon found themselves clubbing with their notepads (in the days before Shazam) and trying to get the names of tracks from the likes of Sasha, Carl Cox and John Digweed!

To the detriment of their weekend Star Wars role playing, they soon honed their skills on 1210’s (to the relief of Princess Leia) and quickly developed into accomplished DJs supporting the likes of Carl Cox, Seth Troxler, Groove Armada, Jamie Jones, Sasha, John Digweed, Joris Voorn, Hot Since 82, Steve Lawler, Skream, Annie Mac, Kolsch, Pete Tong and Dubfire as well as locally based pals James Zabiela and Alan Fitzpatrick.

With playing people’s music firmly established as their main passion, the logical progression was to start producing their own sound. Describing their studio adventure as the closest thing they could get to flying their own Millennium Falcon they soon began to develop a truly immersive sound, backed up with their instantly recognisable “Mongo” melodic groove.

Sporting a hard drive full of unreleased material with early support from the likes of Hot Since 82, James Zabiela, Eats Everything, Alan Fitzpatrick and Nick Curly amongst many, “Carbon Freeze” marks their inaugural release on their own High Tide Recordings imprint. As a popular golden figure once said “the possibility of successfully navigating an asteroid field is approximately 3,720 to 1”, but the journey is just beginning for the duo from the South Coast.


Released: 25 January 2018

Ref: HTR006

Artist: Collective States

Planet Mongo

Released: 6 July 2017

Ref: HTR004

Artist: Collective States

Carbon Freeze/Santa Carla

Released: 27 February 2017

Ref: HTR002

Artist: Collective States

Mongo – John Digweed’s Transitions 673 Mix – July 2017

Date: 27 July 2017

Artist: Collective States

We are happy to announce that we have our debut on John Digweed’s Transitions show this Friday. Can’t wait for you to hear the mix that features lots of new Mongo tracks and exclusives from our producer buddies!

Track listing:

  1. Gorje Hewek & Izhevski – De Erweckens Bruderschaft (Original Mix) – Music of Quiet Contemplation
  2. H.O.S.H & Gheist – The Watergate Affair (Original Mix) – Fryhide
  3. Andre Lodemann – Birth (Adriatique Remix) – Westworks Records
  4. Reset Robot – 602 – Last Night On Earth
  5. Mongo – Spacewalker (Athea Remix) – High Tide Recordings
  6. Ronnie Spiteri – Fearless (Mongo Remix) – Kenja Records
  7. Alex Lario – Forever (Chicola Remix) – Suruba
  8. Mongo – Yandu – Unreleased
  9. Dusky – Bowed (Original Mix) – 17 Steps
  10. Stuart King – Chanjira (Mongo Remix) – High Tide Recordings

The Battle For Planet Mongo

Date: 20 June 2017

Artist: Collective States

We put this together as little bit of promo for our new release ‘Planet Mongo’ which is out on July 6th on High Tide Recordings and features an Alan Fitzpatrick remix. Hope you like 🙂

Track listing:

  1. Nuno Dos Santos – Dust In Your Eyes
  2. Rodriguez Jr. – Ellipsism
  3. H.O.S.H. – Meloman
  4. Cristoph – Lost Witness
  5. Mongo – Otherside
  6. Jerome Isma-Ae, Alastor – Wilde
  7. Cid Inc., Darin Epsilon – Myndie
  8. Alex Lario – Forever (Chicola Remix)
  9. Mongo – Planet Mongo
  10. Kolsch – PUSH

Mango Launch Mix

Date: 28 January 2017

Artist: Collective States

This mix has been recording live to celebrate our label launch at Mango in Southampton and what a night it was!!!

Track listing:

  1. Superlounge – Rotwelch (Original Mix) – Get Wired
  2. Mongo – Santa Carla – High Tide Recordings
  3. Alex Kennon – Last Call (Karmon Remix) – Nonstop
  4. Habischman – Moan – Knee Deep In Sound
  5. Sasha – Rivaldo – Last Night On Earth
  6. Guy J – 2026 – Bedrock Records
  7. Rodriguez Jr – 2 Miles Away (Original Mix) – Mobliee
  8. Mongo – Carbon Freeze – High Tide Recordings
  9. Tone Depth & Matt Shapiro – Halls Of White (Noir Remix) – Noir
  10. Cristoph – Perplexity (Original Mix)- Knee Deep In Sound
  11. Kydus – Deliver Me – Terminal M

High Tide Best Of 2016 [24 tracks, 2 hour mix]

Date: 1 January 2017

Artists: Sleeperhold  /  Collective States  /  Gary Bennetton  /  Knight

We’ve been fortunate enough to play some truly amazing events in 2016 with so many good memories including Sankeys Ibiza, Elrow at Switch, Sasha Boat Party and the Abode All Nighter. With NYE around the corner we’ve hand picked 25 of our favourite tracks, ENJOY!

Track listing:

  1. Patrick Topping – Howk [Hot Creations]
  2. Solardo – Tribesman [Hot Creations]
  3. Denis Cruz – Everybody [Suara]
  4. Abbo – Drug Free (James Dexter Remix [Amplified Records]
  5. Detlef – Kinky Tail [Hot Creations]
  6. Raumakustik – Dem A Pree (Patrick Topping Remix) [Emerald City Music]
  7. Cristoph – Divvina [ViVA Music]
  8. Andrea Oliva – Vermona [Cuttin’ Headz]
  9. Sebo K – Catalyst [Robosoul]
  10. Mongo – Santa Carla [High Tide Recordings]
  11. Mongo – Carbon Freeze [High Tide Recordings]
  12. Isaac Tichauer – Higher Level (Bicep Remix) [Loft Records]
  13. Cristoph – Alone [Knee Deep In Sound]
  14. Oxia – Domino [Kompakt]
  15. Kolsch – Grey [Kompakt]
  16. Noir & Olivier Giacomotto – Reste (Raxon Remix) [Tronic]
  17. Dusky & Solomon Grey – Long Wait feat. Solomon Grey (Patrice Baumel Remix) [17 Steps]
  18. Christian Frommer & Johannes Brecht – Voix Grave (Johannes Brecht Version) [Diynamic]
  19. Redshape – Tel Aviv [Running Back]
  20. Sound Stream – Love Jam (Maceo Plex Unofficial Remix) [Free Download]
  21. Viadrina – Pictures (Tom Budden Remix) [ALiVE Recordings]
  22. Ronnie Spiteri – Underwater [Leena Music]
  23. James Blake – The Wilhelm Scream (Samu.l Unofficial Edit) [Free Download]
  24. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Jupiter Sunrise [Diynamic]
Back to artists